On October 26, 2023, members of the Northlake Mandeville Rotary Club honored First Responders of the Year and showed their support for local Fire and Law Enforcement organizations.  The club felt that this annual event honoring our local heroes was particularly important this year to considering some sentiment across this nation.  In addition to club members, Parish President Mike Cooper, Mandeville Mayor Clay Madden, State Police Capt. Hiram Mason and Sheriff Randy Smith honored the recipients.
Shown above (l-r) are:  Fire Operator Christopher Lunn, Fire District #4; Trooper Andrew Hern, Louisiana State Police; Officer Paul Quatrevingt, Madisonville Police Dept; Deputy Michael Helbach, St Tammany Sheriff Dept.; Fire Operator Chris Hoglind, Fire District #2; Lieutenant Jim Lord, Mandeville Police Dept.  Not shown is Fire Operator Justin Stiehl, Fire District #3.